DIAN Trials Unit Participating Sites

Current clinical trial sites

United States

Washington University in St. Louis

Principal Investigator: Joy Snider, MD
Washington University School of Medicine
Knight Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center
4488 Forest Park Ave., Suite 301
St. Louis, MO 63108-2292
Biography

Site Coordinator: Peggy Kelly
Phone: 314-286-1973
Email: kellyp@abraxas.wustl.edu

Columbia University

Principal Investigator: James M. Noble, MD, MS
Columbia University, College of Physicians and Surgeons
630 West 168th Street
New York, NY 10032

Site Coordinator:
Phone: 212-205-2371
Email:

University of Puerto Rico

Principal Investigator: Ivonne Jimenez-Velazquez
Neurology Department
San Juan, PR 00936

Contact: Karen Aleman
Phone: 787-409-4826
Email: karen.aleman@upr.edu

Indiana University

Principal Investigator: Jared Brosch
Indiana University School of Medicine
355 West 16th Street, 4th Floor, Suite 4700
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Site Coordinator: Arlene Kohn
Phone: 317-963-1867
Email: aekohn@iupui.edu

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Principal Investigator: Erik Roberson, MD
1720 7th Avenue South, Sparks Center 640
Birmingham, AL 35294

Site Coordinator: Amber Watkins
Phone: 205-934-0946
Email: amberwatkins@uabmc.edu

Brown University-Butler Hospital

Principal Investigator: Ghulam Surti, MD
Butler Hospital
345 Blackstone Blvd
Weld Building
Providence, RI 02906

Site Coordinator: Courtney Bodge
Phone: 401-455-6403
Email: cbodge@butler.org

University of Pittsburgh

Principal Investigator: Sarah Berman, MD
Alzheimer Disease Research Center
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
4-West Montefiore University Hospital
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Site Coordinator: Snezana Ikonomovic
Phone:
Email: ikonomovics@upmc.edu

Emory University

Principal Investigator: James Lah, MD
Emory Brain Health Center
Goizueta ADRC
12 Executive Park Drive, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329

Site Coordinator: Gail Schwartz
Phone: 404-712-6888
Email: gschwar@emory.edu

Yale University School of Medicine

Principal Investigator: Christopher van Dyck
1 Church Street, Suite 600
New Haven, CT 06510

Site Coordinator: Nina Diepenbrock
Phone: 203-764-5800
Email: nina.diepenbrock@yale.edu

University of California-San Diego

Principal Investigator: Douglas Galasko, MD
UCSD Shiley-Marcos ADRC
8950 La Jolla Drive, C129
La Jolla, CA 92037

Site Coordinator: Dan Szpak
Phone: 858-249-0558
Email: dszpak@health.ucsd.edu

University of Washington

Principal Investigator: Suman Jayadev, MD
1959 NE Pacific St.
PO Box 356178
Seattle, WA 98195

Site Coordinator:
Phone: 206-221-2930
Email:

Advocate Lutheran General Hospital

Principal Investigator: Darren Gitelman, MD
1875 Dempster St., Suite 520
Park Ridge, IL 60068

Site Coordinator: Megon Holldorf
Phone: 847-720-6464
Email: Megon.Holldorf@advocatehealth.com

Kerwin Research Center

Principal Investigator: Diana Kerwin, MD
8198 Walnut Hill Lane, Jackson 100
Dallas, TX 75231

Site Coordinator: Micah Eimberbrink
Phone:
Email: meimerbrink@kerwinmedical.com

USC Keck School of Medicine Los Angeles

Principal Investigator: Sonia Pawluczyk

Site Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Canada

McGill Centre for Studies in Aging

Principal Investigator: Serge Gauthier, MD
6825 Boulevard LaSalle
Verdun, Quebec H4H 1R3

Site Coordinator: Carley Mayhew
Phone:
Email: carley.mayhew@mail.mcgill.ca

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Principal Investigator: Mario Masellis, MD
2075 Bayview Avenue, Room A406
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5

Site Coordinator: Michael Comishen
Phone: 416-480-6100 x1620
Email: michael.comishen@sunnybrook.ca

University of British Columbia Hospital

Principal Investigator: Robin Hsiung, MD
2215 Westbrook Mall, 2nd Floor Reception, Clinic for AD
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Site Coordinator: Michele Assaly
Phone: 604-822-1782
Email: michele.assaly@vch.ca

CHU de Quebec – Hôpital de l’ Enfant Jésus

Principal Investigator: Robert Laforce

Site Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Europe

Germany

Universitätsklinikum Tübingen

Principal Investigator: Christoph Laske

Ludwig Maximilians University (LMU), Campus Großhadern

Principal Investigator: Johannes Levin

France

Groupe Hospitalier Pitie-Salpetriere

Principal Investigator: Prof. Bruno Dubois
Pavillon Francois Lhermitte
Groupe Hospitalier de la Pitie-Salpetriere
47-83 boulevard de l’Hopital
75013 Paris cedex 13

Site Coordinator: Lydia Kamar
Phone:
Email: lydia.kamar@aphp.fr

Hopital Neurologique Pierre Wertheimer

Principal Investigator: Maite Formaglio, MD
Service de Neurologie D
59 boulevard Pinel
69677 Bron Cedex, Rhone

Site Coordinator: Najat El Kfif
Phone: 04 72 11 80 71
Email: najat.el-kfif01@chu-lyon.fr

CHU de Rouen—Hopital Charles Nicolle

Principal Investigator: Pr. David Wallon
Service de Neurologie
Pavillon Felix Deve Hopital Charles Nicolle
1 rue de Germont
76031 Rouen Cedex, Seine Maritime

Site Coordinator: Celine Bergot
Phone: 02 32 88 89 90
Email: celine.bergot@chu-rouen.fr

CHU de Toulouse—Hopital Purpan

Principal Investigator: Jérémie Pariente, MD
Service de medicine interne et gerontology Clinique
170 avenue de Casselardit-TSA 40031
31059 Toulouse cedex 9, Haute Garonne

Site Coordinator: Pascale Gauteul
Phone: +33 05 61 77 91 14
Email: pascale.gauteul@inserm.fr

CHU de Lille—Hopital Roger Salengro

Principal Investigator: Pr. Florence Pasquier
Rue du Professeur Emile Laine
59037 Lille Cedex, Nord

Site Coordinator: Laetitia Breuilh
Phone: +33 03 20 44 67 28
Email: laetitia.breuilh@chru-lille.fr

Ireland

St. Vincent’s University Hospital

Principal Investigator: Justin Kinsella
Carew House, (Basement)
St. Vincent’s University Hospital
Elm Park
Dublin 4

Site Coordinator: Gillian O’Boyle
Email: Gillian.OBoyle@svhg.ie

Italy

Brescia

Principal Investigator: Giovanni Frisoni
IRCCS Centro San Giovanni di Dio Fatebenefratelli
Via Pilastroni, 4
Brescia, Italy 25125

Site Coordinator: Rampini Micheal
Phone: +39 0303501369
Email: mrampini@fatebenefratelli.eu

Firenze

Principal Investigator: Sandro Sorbi
Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Careggi
Viale Morgagni, 35
Firenze, Italy 50134

Netherlands

Brain Research Center VUMC (Amsterdam)

Principal Investigator: Phillip Scheltens

Site Coordinator: Femke van der Linden
Phone: +31 (0)20 301 7170
Email: f.vanderlinden@brainresearchcenter.nl

Spain

Hospital Clinic i Provincial de Barcelona

Principal Investigator: Dra. Raquel Sanchez del Valle Diaz
Unidad de Alzheimer y Otros Trastornos Cognitivos Hospital Clinic
Calle Villarroel 170
08036 Barcelona

Site Coordinator: Beatriz Bosch Capdevila
Phone: 934518240 / 932275785
Email: alzheimer@clinic.cat

United Kingdom

The National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery

Principal Investigator: Dr. Catherine Mummery
Basil Samuels Outpatients
Ground Floor
Queen Square
London, WC1N 3BG

Site Coordinator: Jane Douglas
Phone: +44 020 3448 3560
Email: jane.douglas@ucl.ac.uk

Australia

Neuroscience Research Australia

Principal Investigator: William Brooks, MD
Margarete Ainsworth Building, Barker Street
Randwick Sydney NSW 2031
Australia

Site Coordinator: Jacob Bechara
Phone: +61 (02) 9399 1825
Email: j.bechara@neura.edu.au

The McCusker Alzheimer’s Research Foundation Inc

Principal Investigator: Roger Clarnette, MD
Suite 17/95 Monash Avenue
Nedlands WA 6009

Site Coordinator: Paula Mather
Phone: +61 (08) 9389 6433
Email: paula.mather@alzheimers.com.au

Mental Health Research Institute

Principal Investigator: Prof. Colin Masters
The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
155 Oak Street
Parkville Victoria 03052

Site Coordinator: Beverley Clinch, RN
Phone: +61 (03) 9389 2943
Email: beverley.clinch@florey.edu.au

Latin America

Argentina

Instituto de Investigaciones Neurologicas Raul Carrea (FLENI)

Principal Investigator: Ricardo Allegri, MD, PhD
Montañeses 2325 (C1428AQK)
Ciudad Autonoma Buenos Aires, Argentina

Site Coordinator: Luciana Armanini
Phone: +54 9 116 220-6328
Email: larmanini@fleni.org.ar

Brazil

Hospital das Clínicas da Faculdade de Medicina da USP

Principal Investigator: Ricardo Nitrini
Avenida Doutor Enéas de Carvalho Aguiar, 255
São Paulo, Sao Paulo 05403-000, Brazil

Site Coordinator: Maira Oliveria
Email: maira.okada@uol.com.br

Colombia

Universidad de Antioquia

Principal Investigator: Francisco Lopera
Calle 62 No 52-72
Medellin 00000 Colombia

Site Coordinator: Yakeel Quiroz
Phone: 574-219-2386
Email: yquiroz@mgh.harvard.edu

Mexico

Instituto Nacional de Neurologia y Neurocirugia Manuel Velasco Suarez (INNN)

Principal Investigator: Ana Luisa Sosa-Ortiz