The Pharma Consortium

The DIAN-TU Pharma Consortium, formed in 2011, is a worldwide collaboration of the DIAN-TU with pharmaceutical companies and research institutions to advise on the design and implementation of DIAN-TU therapeutic trials.  DIAN-TU Pharma Consortium funding supported the formation of the DIAN-TU, including establishment of the DIAN Expanded Registry and ancillary studies to help inform on trial design.  The DIAN-TU Pharma Consortium meets regularly to provide ongoing expertise for pre-competitive trial design, support ancillary studies and nominate therapies for the DIAN-TU trials.

With the support from the DIAN-TU Pharma Consortium, the DIAN-TU has and will continue to design effective, safe and efficient trials to provide advancement of treatments, scientific understanding and improvements in the approach to Alzheimer’s disease drug development.


  • AbbVie
  • Biogen
  • Bristol Myers Squibb
  • Eisai
  • Janssen
  • Lilly/Avid
  • Ionis
  • Prothena
  • Roche/Genentech


*We gratefully acknowledge the following former members of the DIAN Pharmaceutical Consortium: Elan, Forum Pharmaceuticals, Mithridion, Novartis, Amgen, AstraZeneca, Pfizer, Sanofi and United Neuroscience.